Dr. H. Muhamed Mubarack, Secretary

Experience and Achievements:

Four decades into research, teaching and consultancy.

As Principal served more than four Arts and Science Colleges including Government Colleges.

Served as Chief co-ordinator for the IQAC & UGC programmes (2008-2010).

His involvement as an active member in improving the overall academic standards of the colleges under Bharathiar University is evidenced by his services rendered as member and chairperson for the various Inspection commissions, staff selection committees, invigilation/vigilance squads, boards of studies and as resource person for several personal contact programmes.

Dr. T. Sivakumar, Principal

He has more than two decades of teaching service in Rathnavel Subramaniam College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore. He headed the Department of Electronics and Communication Systems for about ten years. In the year 2016, he was promoted as the Vice-Principal of the College.

Being an enthusiastic scholar, he is interested in research and development and has also published many articles and presented various papers at several conferences in the field of Electronics and Communication Systems. He has published articles in four reputed peer reviewed International Journals and two National Journals. He has produced 26 M.Phil Scholars. He had actively served as a Member of the Teacher Senate in the Bharathiar University from 05-02-2015 to 30-05-2018 and is also a member of the Governing body of Rathnavel Subramaniam College of Arts and Science. He is also a member of the Board of Studies, Department of Electronics at Bharathiar University and in various Autonomous Colleges under the Bharathiar University and other Universities. He had been the Chief Examiner for Central Valuation in Bharathiar University and also in various Autonomous Institutions. For a period of 15 years, he was a successful NSS Programme Officer. During his tenure, the institution was awarded with the “Best NSS Unit Award- 2005”. In addition to this, he had served as a Youth Red Cross Officer and Red Ribbon Club Programme Officer.